The Latest

Five Canadian MPs congratulate Hasina on election win

Taslima Jamal

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

Five Members of Parliament of Canada have congratulated Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina as Awami League won the election for the fifth term. They are members of the Canada-Bangladesh Parliamentary Friendship Group.

“This is truly a credit to you and your colleagues,” Canadian MPs said in a letter sent to the prime minister on January 8.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs disclosed this to the media today, according to news agency Bass.

These Canadian MPs are – Brad Redekop, Salma Ataullahjan, Kevin Waugh, Larry Brock and Ken Hardy.

“We look forward to deepening the relationship between Canada and Bangladesh and will continue to work with you and your government to that end,” they said in the letter.

They wished the Prime Minister well and hoped that the new government formed under his leadership would take the country forward.

Related Articles

Back to top button